Council Members and Staff

Mr Jim MurrayParish Clerk  – Tel: 01278 722577
The Robins Robins Drive Burtle Somerset TA7 8NY


Please use the Clerk’s email for the Parish Council Magazine. If you wish to email any of the Parish Councillors below, please email the Parish Clerk this will then be forwarded on to the relevant parish councillor:

Parish Councillor
Council Duties and Briefholdings
Gordon Boyer
07752 429244

Parish Council Chairman

Footpaths and Bridleways


Local Community Network

Luke Adams
07873 348706



Vice Chairman

Open Spaces Deputy

Finance and Personnel

Roads & Transport


Lynne Ingram
01278 786307

Open Spaces

Sports Pavilion



Francis Kidner
07731 610590


Finance and Personnel



Carol Roberts

Village Hall
Kathryn Cooke


Paula Protheroe
Open Spaces


 Steve Chick 

Village Ranger
Contact via Parish Clerk

Tel: 01278 722577


County Councillor
Your Huntspill County Councillor represents you on Somerset County Council. The County Council is responsible for local services, including education, social services, transport, roads (except trunk roads and motorways), public rights of way, and libraries. Most County Councillors are not paid a salary, but get a basic allowance for the work they do.
Member of Parliament
Your Bridgwater and Wells MPs represents you in the House of Commons. The House of Commons is responsible for making laws in the UK and for overall scrutiny of all aspects of government.
 Other Councillors
Name Position Email Telephone Number
Mark Healey MBE County Councillor 01278 685368
Ian Liddell-Grainger MP for Bridgwater 01278 458383
James Heappey
MP for Wells 01749 343255



Skip to content